Sunshine Jones – April 2008 Chart

Sticking out and falling on the floor

1. Movement – Afefe Iku
2. My Reflection – Deetron Mix – Osunlade
3. Turn U Back – Instrumental – Pete Moss
4. North East – El Carlitto
5. Funk 005 (Drive) – Francisco Mix – Raiders of the Lost Arp
6. Into the sphere of love – Sublevel
7. I take you out to space – The Mulder
8. Deep City – Junior Lopez
9. Minion – Instrumental Mix – Shik Stylko
10. Woman – House Dub – The Square Egg

Secret Weapons

1. Auf dem Hof – Kalabrese
2. Original – Phonique
3. The Secret Field – Todd Tejre Remix – Kaoru Inoue
4. Vuoi Vuio Me – Henrik Schwarz Remix – Marie Boine
5. Siempre – Jimpster Remix – Kiko Navarro

It’s been a wonderful month for music. New music seems to be taking on a different flavor, I’ve been exploring faster tempos and feeling confused with the results. Still, I think I’m going to dedicate myself to an exploration of tempo for the next four weeks of Sunday Soul and work some things out for myself. Three of my eight sets this past month were made up of completely new music, the rest were theme based, or rooted in a variety of tunes. I’m writing new music, and gearing up for a fairly strong summer of releases and really feeling in tune with that’s coming out, and even surprised by what’s sticking with me, and a handful of tracks I missed when they were released and have become instant classics.

I hope you’re feeling the music with me.


  1. brock:

    thanks again

    im having fun with raiders of the lost arp

  2. They’re so surprising aren’t they?

    I totally dig ’em.

    : )