Sunday Soul: Love, Love, Love : December 28th 2008

To praise is to praise how one surrenders to the emptiness.
We come spinning out of nothingness, scattering stars like dust.
We rarely hear the inward music, but we’re all dancing to it nevertheless.

Sweet Love:

At 10pm in San Francisco (which is 1am in Manhattan, and a bad breath 6am in London) you can head over to and click the big play button.
For a little bit more of a sophisticated listening experience you can grab the 90hz IP address and drop it into iTunes, or WinAmp or WMP or however you listen to inter-web audio and rock it like that.

Crazy Love:

We get together in the chat at 90hz. We are a tight group of friends, we talk seriously, and freely. It’s nice if you’re up for that. It might be weird if you’re not.
To join in the dialog, sign up for the 90hz forum and then click the “chat” link from anywhere on and come on in.

Straight to the heart:

Sign up for the mailing list. We never ever share our email list with a single solitary soul. You opt in, and you opt out. It’s up to you completely.
Head over to and make the decision for yourself.

Join us!


  1. Sunday Soul is live now…

    Join us!

  2. Thank you for listening. My first 100% tobacco free sunday soul. Far fucking out…

    See you next year!


  3. Last night’s broadcast was the first sunday soul I have ever done completely tobacco free. I was nervous and emotional about it. Naturally, without my big crutch I didn’t have any idea how it might come together. At one point in the evening I actually found myself slapping my pockets looking for a lighter to light the toothpick I was chewing on. I laughed and laughed.

    This show was intimate and deeply private for me. Despite the initial level issues (my son was asleep in the other room, so I got confused about the volumes with the monitor down so low) I wanted so much to express the love in my heart right now. Love for her, for you, deep, strong, limitless… heartbreak, disappointment, compassion, understanding, acceptance. Love for my life and all of it’s overpasses and underpasses. I love my life. I am not lucky, but oh baby am I deeply blessed. Love for my friends and my family… I do this show for you. It’s been a very powerful year, and I am learning, changing and growing in such new ways right now that I wanted to weave a tapystry of classics and brand new tracks together in an expression of gratitude and love, a reflection of my own work, as well as a kind of a year end retrospective. A kind of a love letter.

    But somehow I stayed just under the surface of things tonight. I did my tunes, Out Here, We are what we are, Precious and Rare, and a few others… Not smoking I feel my voice returning already… but I wanted so much to let the time between the songs, the music itself express what I wanted to say most. Songs I didn’t play… telephone telaviv, fingerpainting, I got love on my mind, free flight, and the absurdity of possession… said more by their absence than they might have by being included.

    I look forward to the coming year. Fuck 2008 was a year of growth and change. A hard year. I am so excited for Obama’s inaguration, for our community to continue to grow and thrive. However hard or challenging this year has been, I hope you know know amazing you are, how well you are doing. It’s all right. It’s gonna be all right. I admire you, and I am so proud of you.

    Whatever you’re going through, however you’re handling it, love is the answer. It’s the secret to the universe. The queen of my heart may never be mine… She may always be mine, I may always be her lovergirl, and yet, we may never be together again. This path may come to an end, and I may not find my way forward from here. House may not find it’s way brightly out of the subterenean depths of our hearts it’s found its way into today. No matter what happens, wherever we go from here, love is the answer, and you are not alone. You have never been alone. You will never be alone again. You are dearly loved, and everything’s gonna be so much more than all right.

    Here is the tracklisting for Sunday Soul: Love, Love, Love

    1. Sunday Soul – Program ID
    2. Limit To Your Love – Feist
    3. You Fill Me – Milosh
    4. Love You Inside Out – Sunshine’s hustle up mix – The Pinches
    * Invocation
    5. Lover Girl – Sunshine Jones Tee Bee Re Edit – Teena Marie
    6. Yuki – Hideo Kobayashi
    * Out Here
    7. Soultrippin’ – Duel’s Jubilee Remix Extended – Duel, Gasper
    8. I’m in love – Rafa’s Instrumental – Studio Apartment
    * Right now, baby…
    9. My Love feat. Gemma Roe – JedSet Hearts The Soul Instrumental Mix – Audio Affinity
    10. Future Love – Presence
    11. Do It For Love – The Rurals
    12. Traffic – The Lagos Nagano Players Association
    * a promise to myself
    13. Come With Me – Brett Johnsons Flavor Of The Moment Mix – Alexkid
    14. Lover – Satoshi Tomiie 3D Voc Remix – Chab
    15. Feeling Love – LEB Harmony
    16. Give Me Love – Original Mix – Coburn
    17. Without Your Love – Bootleg Edit – Tamiko Jones
    18. Jinzou – Manuel Tur Remix – Sei A
    19. Nothing But love- vocal mix – Onionz
    20. Minion – Instrumental Mix – Shik Stylko
    * Try to find quiet in your heart
    21. We are what we are – Sunshine Jones *
    * a little love dedication to the Queen of my heart
    (and an abrupt ending because as usual I got carried away)
    22. Electrikiss – K Scope
    * Precious and Rare
    23. Love Someone – Mario Basanov & Vidis Inst. – Atjazz feat. Robert Owens
    * make love with your heart
    24. Fill up my heart – Sunshine Jones
    25. I Love You My Hope – Do Right Remix – Hird
    26. Come Together, Love Better Feat Gina Rene – Original Mix – Marques Wyatt
    27. Any Love – B.O.P. Till You Drop Mix – Kevin Bryant
    28. Love To The World feat. Blaze – Rufuss Remix – Sven Love, Catalan FC
    29. Love Love Love – Aeroplane Mix – Low Motion Disco
    * I love, love, love you
    30. Sunday Soul – Program ID
    31. Rock Your Baby – George McCrae
    32. Sunday Soul – Program ID

    Total Running Time: Three house, Eleven minutes, and Fifty Five Seconds
    * Performed Live

    Support Sunday Soul:
    We need you. Please come to and enjoy the archives, download them, and revel in hours of my internal life. But while you’re there, please consider contributing something to help keep Sunday Soul free of charge, and on the air. It also looks like we are in need of a new microphone as well. A three hour weekly live/dj set takes time to prepare, money to produce, and I just can’t do it without you.

    Support Sunshine Jones’ Next Record:
    If you love house music, if you are interested in a community project, check out these pages:
    Join me in an experiment to gather a greater community and produce a self supported album of the songs written and discovered live, right before your very eyes on sunday soul.

    Listen to the Archive:
    The archive is posted now at the bottom of the freshly redesigned Treehouse Muzique community area – my record label’s web site, as well as at the bottom of Sunday Soul – the home page for this weekly transmission.

    You can download the set for your iPods, open it up in a new window, or stream it over the inter-web. For your pleasure.


    Finally, I have a big surprise for you next week. The theme will be Dubtribe and my guest will be Moonbeam Jones. Yep, that’s right. I said there would never ever be a reunion, but next week, the debut broadcast of 2009, Dubtribe Sound System will reunite for an evening of Sunday Soul. Get there early… and we’ll see you in the chat.

    Thank you for listening. Blow your own mind. Love yourself. Liberate your heart.