Sunday Soul: Bomboniere: April 20th 2008

Join me again this sunday from a terrace in Hollywood, this time with my microphone, delays, mixer and everything, for a celebration of the things love leaves behind when it leaves the room, when it leaves us breathless, when it returns to us, tingling our toes, lighting up our lives.

10 pm pacific time only again this week (sorry guys, next weekend we’ll be back to east/west broadcasting)
Only on

See you in the chat!


  1. Sunday Soul is live now

  2. Thank you for listening. Good night!

  3. What fun last night’s broadcast was. We had a near record turn out, and a wonderfully loving conversation and a few happy reunions last night in the chat. You could really tell that I was both very very happy to be home, and that I’d been out spinning in loud clubs all weekend… the archive is a bit crunchy, but the spirit is there, and there’s a bonus 45 minute disco attack at the end of the program as well.

    Here’s the track listing from Sunday Soul: Bomboneire:

    1. Sunday Soul – Program ID
    2. City Of Lights – Raiders of the Lost Arp – Nature Recordings
    3. Rodando a Carmen – LSB
    4. Close your eyes – Peter Black Bootleg – Annie Lennox
    5. A Close Shave – Prins Thomas Disko-Tek Miks – Toby Tobias – Rekids
    6. Soultrippin’ – Duel’s Jubilee Remix Extended – Duel, Gasper – Foundation Records
    7. Vem Pra Sambar (Kiko Navarro Afroterraneo Remix) – Mustafa
    8. Bachelet – Sonda – Heartbeat Revolutions
    9. The sky is full of stars – Sunshine Jones
    10. Namu Ami Dabutu – Tokio Remix – Jana Lanka – MCY Music
    11. Close Enough – Jask’s Thaisoul Vocal – Chuck Love – Vino Recordings
    12. Roses – Bangana Remix – Clarisse Muvemba – Heya Hifi
    13. The absurdity of possesion (If you were mine) – Sunshine Jones
    14. Move Your Funk – Koom.H – Schema records
    15. Steel Congo (Nicky’s Tumbao) – Louie Vega Feat. House Of Rhumba – Vega Records
    16. Brighter Day – Quant Mix – Kaskade
    17. Shivas Drums – Beatapella – Shiva Sound System – Shiva Records
    18. Dangly Panther – Jimpster – Freerange Records
    19. I’m Not Afraid of The Future – Jimpster Remix – Akabu – Z Records
    20. Change The World – Jihad Muhammad Vocal Mix – Dennis Ferrer
    21. Sharing Transparently – Jon Silva Deep House Mix – 1st Class – Worldwide Exclusive Records
    22. Yuki- Hideo Kobayashi
    23. Come to me – Sunshine Jones -treehouse music
    24. Switch The Lights – Motocitysoul Remix – Fuckaponydelic – Cocoon Recordings
    25. Frankfurt – Pryda – Pryda Recordings
    26. Reminiscence – Pete Moss – Seven Limited Records
    27. Alone – Tennishero
    28. Sunday Soul – program ID
    29. Love Come Down – Evelyn Champaign King
    30. Get On Up And Do It Again – Suzy Q
    31. Street Corner – Ashford and Simpson
    32. You got Me Running – Lenny Williams
    33. Can’t Fake The Feeling – Geraldine Hunt – Orchard
    34. D Train keep On (Dub) – D Train
    35. September – Earth Wind And Fire
    36. Bring Back The Love (Prins Thomas Remix) – Bebel Gilberto
    37. Sunday Soul – program ID

    The archive is loading up now in the footer of the bulletin board at Treehouse Muzique and should be up soon.
    The archive will be there for a week, or until another archive replaces it.

    The ongoing collection of archives which I’ve decided were either sentimentally important to me, or otherwise surprising is located in the selected archives section of

    Thank you for listening!

  4. gino:

    wow !

    awesome show sunshine this one’s a keeper
    for sure.

    it’s funny cause i played “Can’t Fake The Feeling”
    on my show 2 weeks ago and the one and only
    Geraldine Hunt actually sang this song live at party
    here last friday night.

    go Disco!


  5. Thanks for choosing Sonda “Bachelet” , my tune ;) hehehe

  6. Thanks for choosing Sonda “Bachelet” , my tune ;) hehehe

    thanks for the wonderful music!